Summer Road Trip

a to z road trip

I’m off on a Summer Road Trip. A virtual trip to blogs yet undiscovered.

In April, I participated in the annual A to Z Blog Challenge. There were so many wonderful blogs that joined in this year (1200…1400…1500…somewhere in that range I believe). As I was busy posting my own 26 alphabet blogs through the month, I visited as many as I could, but was far from making my way through the entire list.

The A to Z team has a solution for that. They came up with a summer road trip. Signups close tonight (Friday night, June 24th). As of my posting right now, there’s still a little over fourteen hours left to sign up.

Come aboard! Sign up on the linky and join us on this trip to virtual destinations. From the comfort of your air conditioned home, from the cushy chair you’re sitting in. No gas. No searching for restrooms in desolate locations.

Discover new, unusual and fun blogs that you didn’t know about.

Happy armchair traveling!

13 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. slfinnell
    Jun 24, 2016 @ 15:47:38

    So glad you mentioned this. Signed up😄

    Reply

  2. Stepheny Forgue Houghtlin
    Jun 24, 2016 @ 20:43:43

    Finding your blog for the first time on the Summer road trip. As hard as I tried, I didn’t get to everyone. I wonder if anyone ever does.I like what I have found and am now following. I look forward to being on board. I am just finishing up a series of June Posts on summertime while growing up and how to recapture some of those moment this summer. Hope you have time to spend a few minutes and read some of them to gauge what the blog can be about.

    Reply

  3. Reprobate Typewriter
    Jun 24, 2016 @ 21:19:01

    I would have completely missed this, if you hadn’t mentioned it. Signed up and ready to go.

    Reply

    • trishafaye
      Jun 25, 2016 @ 01:48:06

      I’m glad you saw it in time! I just saw it today too. Fortunately I opened an A to Z email. (Bad, bad me. I don’t get through emails in a timely manner any more) Good to see you joined the road trip too!

      Reply

  4. Patricia Tilton
    Jun 24, 2016 @ 21:29:35

    Sounds like fun! Thank you for sharing!

    Reply

  5. Susan Scott
    Jun 25, 2016 @ 09:36:36

    arrrrgh, I missed the boat in signing up – will settle for armchair 🙂

    Reply

  6. SpookyMrsGreen
    Jun 25, 2016 @ 09:47:51

    Darn it, I got so distracted by the state of British politics that I completely missed the linky! Oh well, I will at least try and visit a few more blogs over the summer, when the children allow… 🙂

    Reply

  7. Sheryl
    Jun 27, 2016 @ 03:03:12

    I’m looking forward to vicariously enjoying your summer road trip through the blogs.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

A to Z

June 2016
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  
