Take a Rest

It’s the first of a new month! Happy May Day!

Usually on the first of the month, I’m a busy beaver, setting my plans for the upcoming month, doing my month end recaps, and finishing up the monthly newsletter (Back Story – you can sign up for it here). I’m typically raring to go on a fresh, new month.

But, after a busy month with the A to Z Blog Challenge, and totaling the words I wrote in April (a record 81,291 – far surpassing my usual 25-40,000 words)…I’m beat. I’ve accomplished a few tasks on my daily To-Do list. But I’m not going to worry at the items that remain uncrossed off. I’m going to rest this afternoon.

Rest – It’s good for the body, it’s good for the soul.

rest

Leave a Reply

A to Z

May 2016
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  
