O: Open a Stress Relief Toolbox

A2Z-BADGE [2016]

O: Open a Stress Relief Toolbox

Waiting until we’re overstressed and pushed well beyond our limits is not the time to try to figure out coping techniques. If we have a tool box of possible de-stressing techniques at our fingertips, it’s easier to access them and pull out the tools when we need them.

Help Guide has a page, Stress Management: How to Reduce, Prevent, and Cope with Stress, which talks about stress management and has several different ways to combat stress in positive ways.

 

Help Guide’s Stress Relief Toolbox
Come up with a list of healthy ways to relax and recharge. Try to implement one or more of these ideas each day, even if you’re feeling good.

  • Go for a walk
  • Spend time in nature
  • Call a good friend
  • Play a competitive game of tennis or racquetball
  • Write in your journal
  • Take a long bath
  • Light scented candles
  • Savor a warm cup of coffee or tea
  • Play with a pet
  • Work in your garden
  • Get a massage
  • Curl up with a good book
  • Listen to music
  • Watch a comedy

If you had to get a Stress Relief Toolbox ready, what would you put in yours?

stress2

14 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. greyzoned/angelsbark
    Apr 18, 2016 @ 11:42:00

    I wish I could get a massage every day! I wouldn’t be stressed if that could happen. 🙂

    Michele at Angels Bark

    Reply

  2. J.
    Apr 18, 2016 @ 12:10:06

    Cooking, crafting, talking with a good friend….

    Reply

  3. randombitsoftrialanderror
    Apr 18, 2016 @ 14:45:31

    I LOVE these ideas! Wonderful post.

    Reply

  4. EM Biddulph
    Apr 18, 2016 @ 20:04:41

    Great ideas – I often go for walks with my dogs to unwind, or get some time to myself to relax. I find the fresh air really invigorating.

    And I really like the poster at the end. Ha ha 🙂

    Reply

  5. jerralea
    Apr 18, 2016 @ 21:27:48

    I think spending time in nature really helps. Every once in a while, I simply must go sit out by a lake or a river and decompress.

    Reply

  6. Cheryl Wright
    Apr 18, 2016 @ 23:37:35

    I have never had a massage but one day I will get one! The two things that I do to relieve stress are to take a nice long bath or listen to music.

    Plucking Of My Heartstrings

    Reply

  7. Liz A.
    Apr 19, 2016 @ 03:01:37

    I have a great set of drops for that. I just have to remember to take them.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

A to Z

April 2016
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  
