Today, I choose Gratitude

Embracing Life Tribe

AGH_FB_Today, I choose gratitude!

Often people ask how I manage to be happy despite having no arms and no legs. The quick answer is that I have a choice. I can be angry about not having limbs, or I can be thankful that I have a purpose. I chose gratitude. Nick Vujicic

Nick Vujicic’s conscious choice to be thankful that he has a purpose, despite not having any limbs is both inspirational…and humbling. If I had no arms or legs, would I be able to make the choice that he did? Would I chose gratitude?

If I’m at all honest with myself, I’d have to say that I doubt it. I’d probably be so busy moaning and groaning about my horrible life. I’m not mobile. I have no arms to feed myself. I have no legs to walk and run. Waa waa waa. I can hear myself now and I cringe when I picture…

View original post 76 more words

Leave a Reply

A to Z

October 2015
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
