Cookies and Christmas and Ties … oh my!

tie wreathDecember; it’s a month long celebration!

December is a month packed full of special celebrations: Hanukkah from the 9th to the 16th, Christmas on the 25th, and Kwanzaa from the 26th to January 1st.

A day of remembrance for Americans also falls in December. Pearl Harbor Day on December commemorates American lives lost on American soil and sea during World War II.

Lesser known holidays occur during this end of year month. Cookie Cutter Week is the first week from December 1st – 7th. Recipe Greetings for the Holidays Week is December 2nd – 8th. And don’t forget National Tie Month. Try out a tie wreath for the front door or mantle place.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Edible Celebrations (@lavesta)
    Dec 08, 2012 @ 02:25:25

    Hi Trisha!!!

    I can’t tell you how delighted I am to see that Tie Wreath. I know this woman who has thousands of ties and she’s been wanting to sell them to me for a dollar a piece. Some of them are so cool! I hope I can still resist after seeing this, lol…

    I wanted to drop by to wish you a Merry Christmas. I’m leaving for Idaho to visit the grandkids (for the fist time ever for Christmas) and in case I don’t make it back here I just wanted you to know I’ve been thinking of ya.

    Wishing you and yours a wonderful Christmas!!! Louise

    Reply

    • trishafaye
      Dec 08, 2012 @ 02:37:51

      Hello, hello, hello Louise! Are you missing the blogging world? How is your new venture going???
      I have a (small) box of ties I’d collected from thrift stores here and there. I was going to make a tie skirt. (Of course, the skirt is still a dream as the ties set, neglected and lonely, in their box.)
      What fun! Seeing the grandkids for Christmas! Have a wonderful visit!!
      I don’t get to see mine till March. I’ll fly to CA & pick up my mom and drive her to AZ so she can see all the kids too.
      Merry Christmas to you also and have a GREAT visit!!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

December 2012
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  
