Buttons and Bridges and Nano … oh my!

I’m still celebrating life … every day! However, to allow more time for personal celebration, I will only be posting a weekly celebration blog, instead of the daily celebrations. Writing, and writing about celebrating life, is important to me. To keep my writing a priority, I’m scaling back some of my other activities, such as the daily posts. I’m continuing with my blogs, my Facebook pages, and expanding into weekly columns.

I avidly believe in celebrating every aspect of life we can. But, the truth still applies that there are only 24 hours, or 1,440 minutes, available each day. I’m sure many, if not all of you, have the same time crunch that impacts our decisions, our choices and our life.

November celebrates a month of writing; a month of intense writing. It’s NANO time! Or, National Novel Writing Month. Write a book in a month. The goal is to write 50,000 words during November. Take December off to celebrate the holidays and family. Then after the New Year, tackle the edits & polish it up. I’m working on Prissy & Paige, a little behind, but will be catching up this weekend. (Go DFW Rhinos, Go!) http://www.nanowrimo.org/

Button, button, who has the button? November 16th is National Button Day. Buttons are fascinating, collecting buttons is fun. Celebrate the day by taking a look at some of these unusual button fun facts. http://www.buttoncountry.com/fun_facts.htm

And, historic bridges; I love historic bridges and I’m not alone. Historic Bridges.org sponsors Historic Bridge Awareness Month. Their site states, “Historic Bridge Awareness Month is an opportunity to remind yourself that historic bridges are disappearing because the vast majority are not preserved and are being demolished and replaced at an alarming rate.” Check out their site at: http://www.historicbridges.org/index.htm

Celebrate today, celebrate your life, and celebrate all the goodness and blessings in your life!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Shannon Lawrence
    Nov 25, 2012 @ 08:08:59

    Good luck with the rest of NaNo!

    Reply

  2. utesmile
    Nov 26, 2012 @ 22:24:16

    Trisha I have nominated you for an award, check it out here http://utesmile.wordpress.com/2012/11/26/i-am-speechless/
    Love your blog! Hugz x

    Reply

Leave a Reply

A to Z

November 2012
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  
