I had to reblog this beautiful, inspiring post. What a way to celebrate life and appreciate the abundance we have!

Ute smile

I was never very keen on grocery shopping; it has to be done so I do it but not really enjoying it.

 

 

Then I stumbled across a chapter in the book called “Life is huge” from Susan Jeffers and it changed my supermarket shopping experience totally. I actually enjoy it now, I am happy to do it and I am grateful that I can do it.

 

This concept made me feel different walking around in the aisles, looking at the staff differently and I was constantly being grateful and smiling.  I loved my shopping trip. It is amazing how your thoughts can make something simple into a whole new amazing experience. (the first 5 points were already enough for me)

 

 

Her concept is called “Looking deeply.”

 

  • As you walk through the door, stop for a moment and survey the rich array of…

View original post 403 more words

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. utesmile
    Oct 20, 2012 @ 20:52:14

    Trisha, thank you very much, it has changed my view of supermarket shopping! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

October 2012
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  
