FALL HAT MONTH

Wednesday, September 12th: It’s all about the hat; the fall hat that is. September is FALL HAT MONTH. It’s a month of celebration during which the straw hat is put aside by men and women in favor of the felt or fabric hat.

I guess it makes sense, since now it’s after Labor Day and women aren’t supposed to wear white shoes after Labor Day. I guess the straw hats have to go too. (Huh? No white shoes after Labor Day? Do people actually pay attention to these ‘rules’? I know I don’t, but maybe that’s why I’m a member of the Fashion Brigade.)

This month was originally sponsored by the Headwear Information Bureau. It’s widely observed in the fashion industry. Local businesses and the media are encouraged to plan hat-related activities. Hey, I’m not in the fashion industry, but I’m all for celebrating whenever I can. Hmmmm …. What kind of crazy hats can I come up with to celebrate Fall Hat Month with?

Leave a Reply

A to Z

September 2012
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
