LASAGNA DAY

Sunday, July 29th: My taste buds are ready to celebrate today. It’s LASAGNA DAY. Although I couldn’t locate the origin of this food holiday, I’ll still make observe the day with bells on. My all time favorite lasagna is my homemade lasagna, compliments of the Betty Crocker cookbook I’ve used since high school. However, with our Texas heating reaching 105 degrees today, I don’t think I’ll heat up the kitchen. Hmmm, so now my choices are between one of the decent frozen lasagnas for the microwave or a local Italian restaurant tonight. Which would you choose?

For a delicious vegetable lasagna recipe (from the MagicKingdom itself!), check out my favorite food blog for this treat: http://monthsofediblecelebrations.blogspot.com/2009/06/its-donald-duck-day.html

Happy lasagna eating!

Leave a Reply

July 2012
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  
