NATIONAL ICE CREAM DAY

Sunday, July 15th: I scream, you scream, we all scream ….for NATIONAL ICE CREAM DAY! Today’s a perfect celebration for a hot July day. I only have one dilemma; WHICH ice cream gets the honors to help me celebrate? A Sonic caramel sundae? My all-time-favorite Magnum double caramel bar? Or, the new Rocky Road Klondike bar that I tried a few weeks ago? Here’s a thought; pull out the ice cream maker and serve up a bowl of homemade yumminess. Oh, there are so many choices; so many choices.

Whichever way you choose to celebrate, have a Happy Ice Cream Day!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Louise
    Jul 16, 2012 @ 02:53:23

    Oh my heavens I can’t believe I missed National Ice Cream Day! Good thing I’ve been keeping up with National ice Cream Month! I won’t even tell you how much Ice Cream I’ve been eating in this heat! Favorite? Turkey Hill of course:)

    Thanks for sharing, Trisha…

    Reply

    • trishafaye
      Jul 17, 2012 @ 03:45:41

      Turkey Hill, Louise??? I haven’t heard of that one. Is it a regional brand, such as Texas’ Blue Bell? I’ll have to check on Turkey Hill. Of course, I had to celebrate again today with another ice cream! Can’t have too much celebrating for some of these holidays LOL

      Reply

Leave a Reply

July 2012
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  
