NATIONAL COLUMNIST DAY

Tuesday, June 26th: Celebrate columnists; masters of the written word. Today is NATIONAL COLUMNIST DAY. Week in, week out, columnists write for their readers of every genre conceivable. Erma Bombeck, Ann Landers, Dave Berry … there are so many “greats” in column history. Thousands of local and syndicated columnists around the nation deserve a pat on the back for the day. Today honors them. Thank you for your time and endless patience to bring words of wisdom, advice and humor to our daily lives. (Go check out my favorite Inland Empire columnist, Diana Sholley, at http://www.dailybulletin.com/dianasholley. Okay, David Allen, I hear you in the background; I can’t forget you either http://www.dailybulletin.com/davidallen)

Jim Six, columnist for The Gloucester County Times, sponsors today’s holiday, celebrated annually, the fourth Tuesday in June.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kat Ward
    Jun 27, 2012 @ 04:14:08

    Erma! Boy, she was great. I just sent a “thank you” to a local columnist I know here in Pasadena, so thank you for informing me of this—I didn’t know!

    Reply

    • trishafaye
      Jun 29, 2012 @ 01:54:15

      I’d never heard of this day either Kat, until my search for daily unique and unusual celebrations.
      Are you in Pasadena? LOVEEEEEE Pasadena. I was born in Glendora and lived between there, Upland, Ontario, Montclair, Rialto most of my life, until I moved to Texas 4 years ago. (Hence the shout out to my two favorite Inland Empire columnists LOL)

      Reply

Leave a Reply

A to Z

June 2012
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  
