Hanging Up My Mouse for a Week (Celebrations June 15-22)

I’m leaving town for a week, so will be “unplugged”. But don’t stop celebrating, because life is to celebrate EVERYDAY!

Here are some celebrations coming up for the next week. I got too busy with work, trying to pack and get ready for my trip that I didn’t get all the write ups done for these. I apologize. I’ll be celebrating the holidays from my dad’s house in Arkansas. My sister and niece (Sue & Michelle) are flying into DFW tomorrow evening. We’ll have a nice Texas frontier dinner with them, and then we drive to NW Arkansas to spend Father’s Day with my dad. I’ll be enjoying the WHOLE week (especially Fudge Day on Saturday, not a chance I’ll miss THAT one!).

Hope y’all have a wonderful week also. Celebrate life and enjoy each and every day!

Friday, June 15th:  National Flip Flop Days

Saturday, June 16th: Fudge Day

Sunday, June 17th: Stewarts Root Beer Day

Monday, June 18th: Fruit and Veggies Month

Tuesday, June 19th: Garfield the Cat Day

Wednesday, June 20th: Ann & Samantha Day

Thursday, June 21st: Recess at work day

Friday, June 22nd: Take your dog to work day

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cindy A. Brown
    Jun 15, 2012 @ 04:17:30

    Oh wow, the 16th – 19th are all topics I would have enjoyed. I love all of those things! I used to have the Garfield books and read the comic faithfully and I currently have an orange fluffy male cat named… Garfield.

    Reply

  2. viveka
    Jun 15, 2012 @ 23:38:16

    Enjoy all your days … in flip flops manners. Enjoy your trip and travel carefully.

    Reply

    • trishafaye
      Jun 23, 2012 @ 23:02:06

      Thanks Viveka. It was a FABULOUS week, I enjoyed every single second of it.
      I discovered … there IS life away from Facebook LOL It was very nice being “unplugged” for a week, but kind of nice to be back to my keyboard & trying to catch up here.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

June 2012
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  
