DRAWING DAY

Saturday, June 2nd: Drop everything and Draw! Today is the 5th annual DRAWING DAY. Celebrated the first Saturday of June, since 2008, Drawing Day is attempting to get 1 million people drawing worldwide – in one day!

Use a pencil, use a crayon, use a mouse; it doesn’t matter. This day is simply for the joy of drawing. According to Drawingday.org, “The goal for Drawing Day is simple – to create enough drawings to make some noise worldwide for the sake of art.” Draw your little heart out. Then take a picture and send it in. (Hmmmm, usually I advocate following the beat of your own drummer and being true to yourself. And here I am asking you to ‘join the crowd’.) To draw, or not to draw, that is the question. I’m off to draw; I already have a project in mind. I’ll post a picture later with my novice creation.

Here’s how to participate: http://www.drawingday.org/upload.php

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. viveka
    Jun 02, 2012 @ 18:10:49

    …. what happens with all the millions of drawings … ????!!!!

    Reply

    • trishafaye
      Jun 03, 2012 @ 15:44:39

      Good question Viveka! It appears that they make them accessible on their site. And it looks like last year they put their favorite 500 together in a book. I ended up with only 45 minutes before I had to head out to work, so I didn’t get very far with what I was working on.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

June 2012
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  
