EAT WHAT YOU WANT DAY

Friday, May 11th: I’m ready for today’s celebration! It’s EAT WHAT YOU WANT DAY. Mmmmmm … I have my menu for the day all planned out. I just don’t know where to start. That Magnum Double Caramel ice cream bar is faintly calling my name. Oh, so are those macadamia nuts. The guacamole in the fridge; that’s a definite candidate for first bit also. Ohhhhh, so many choices! I’m not sure where this holiday started, but it seems pretty popular. Google the day and you’ll find countless blogs, articles and mentions about the day. I guess we all like a day where we can forget the diets and food restrictions we deal with on a daily basis. Let’s celebrate life and celebrate the gastric goodness surrounding us. (Food allergy sufferers, sorry, you can’t totally celebrate this day. Enjoy the delicious food offerings – within reason, of course.)

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Evalina
    May 11, 2012 @ 23:38:13

    I think I’ll celebrate with you. I’m so hungry for a cake – black forest…

    Evalina, This and that…

    Reply

  2. Holly Michael
    May 11, 2012 @ 23:53:24

    Ooohhh….that picture is my perfect meal. I’d rather eat candy and sweets than any healthy food.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

May 2012
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  
