G’s celebration is for GOODY! It’s NO HOUSEWORK DAY.

Saturday, April 7th: G’s celebration is for GOODY! It’s NO HOUSEWORK DAY. Now, HERE’S a holiday after my own heart. Although I couldn’t locate the origin of this holiday, posts about this delightful day blossom all over cyberspace, so it’s obviously a much-loved day.

Hmmmm…. Where to start on the festivities? Skipping the vacuuming? Skipping the dusting? Skipping the dishes? Oh, NO! Stop me, stop me. It’s too late. I already tossed a load of laundry into the washer. I must celebrate! I must control myself for the rest of the day. Let the dust bunnies live. Let them see another day. How do you plan on ‘celebrating’ this wondrous day?

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. viveka
    Apr 08, 2012 @ 11:27:20

    Leave the dust bunnies … leave everything – there will be loads of days coming for them. Do what you want to do … and to do nothing is also to do something. Maybe the dust bunnies will be slightly more and bigger next week, but they are all yours!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

April 2012
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  
